4 ways to know if someone has restricted you on Facebook Messenger

Facebook Messenger lets the user decide who can contact them. It has an option of ‘Restrict’ which will restrict unwanted interactions. But how do you know if someone has restricted you on facebook messenger? Well, there are a few ways you can know if you are restricted in the app. Scroll through this article to learn 4 ways to make sure someone has restricted you on Facebook Messenger.

Facebook Messenger is a quick and easy way to stay in touch with people you know on the social media platform. But has it ever happened that you accidentally sent the wrong message? We’ve all been there. But you can also put unsent messages on Messenger. This way the message on the app can be undone. Messenger also offers a ton of chat themes for you to try. You can also change the chat theme in Facebook Messenger for each conversation. This will not change the chat themes for all your chats.

Another thing you can do with Messenger is create groups for messaging. You can now create a group chat on Messenger. Your interaction with Facebook users will be limited if you are restricted, even for groups. Let me tell you how to know if someone has restricted you on Facebook Messenger.

How to Know if Someone Has Restricted You on Facebook Messenger?

How To Know If Someone Has Restricted You On Facebook Messenger

There are a few ways you can tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook Messenger. These are the easiest and most accurate signs to know if you’ve been restricted by someone on Facebook. Let me tell you how to know if someone has restricted you on Facebook Messenger.

1. No activity status

How To Know If Someone Has Restricted You On Facebook Messenger

The first thing you will notice if one of your friends has restricted you on Facebook Messenger is no activity status. You are still on the friends list, but you no longer see the user’s activity status. When someone has restricted you on Facebook Messenger, you will no longer be able to see their activity status. There’s another way to know if you’re restricted in Messenger.

Also read How to Delete Multiple Messages on Messenger: Here’s the Easy Guide

2. Can’t see read receipts

How To Know If Someone Has Restricted You On Facebook Messenger

You cannot see read receipts for your messages on Facebook Messenger. This is another way to know if someone has restricted you on Facebook. Since restricting a user on Facebook restricts interactions and messages, the chats are moved to the Message Requests tab. Since the request messages must be approved by the recipient before you can see read receipts, you won’t see them.

Also Read How To Deactivate Facebook Messenger: Easy To Follow Guide

3. No message notification

How To Know If Someone Has Restricted You On Facebook Messenger

Likewise, the user will not receive notifications for new messages. They won’t be notified of the next text messages you send them on Facebook Messenger. This happens because your conversation has been moved to the Message Requests tab. And while Facebook Messenger Request tabs go, the user is not notified of the messages. So if the person doesn’t respond to your messages, you are restricted.

Also read How to see messages from non-friends on Facebook Messenger?

4. No call notification

How To Know If Someone Has Restricted You On Facebook Messenger

When someone restricts you on Facebook Messenger, they will also not receive your call notifications. No response to calls and messages; you are restricted by the user. This is another way to find out if someone has restricted you on Facebook Messenger. While it can be difficult to know for sure if you’re restricted, if all of the above reasons are true, you may be restricted by someone on Facebook Messenger.

Also read How to leave a group in Facebook Messenger explained in 2 easy methods

To close

So there you have your answer to know if someone has restricted you on Facebook Messenger. If you realize that you are limited, there is no point in worrying about it. Because the user will not be notified about your messages or calls. Follow the website for more updates related to Facebook Messenger. Keep visiting Path of EX!

Frequently Asked Questions

What happens if someone restricts you on Facebook Messenger?

If someone restricts you on Facebook, they won’t be notified of your posts or calls. You can’t see their activity status and read receipts on Facebook Messenger.

Can you see the activity status if someone has restricted you on Facebook Messenger?

No, you can’t see your activity status if someone has restricted you on Facebook.

Do you see read receipts if someone has restricted you on Facebook Messenger?

No, you won’t see read receipts if someone has restricted you on Facebook.

Leave a Comment