6 Steps to Block Someone on Snapchat: Under New Update!

Hey Snapchatter! I hope everything goes well in life. Today I will let you know all about it how to block someone on snapchat after the recent settings changes after the new update. So keep reading this article to the end to learn all about blocking, such as what happens when you block, why it’s important to block, and alternatives to blocking on Snapchat.

Snapchat is one of the most widely used social media platforms, popular among millennials. This generation loves this platform so much that they are addicted to it in a sense. But sometimes these platforms also have the ability to destroy your mental peace instead of giving you the security and feeling of being connected. Yes! It’s true. You may have felt it yourself. But luckily all these social media platforms have a blocking option to escape the toxicity they can sometimes cause.

So without going into this topic any further, let’s very quickly review all aspects of how to block someone on Snapchat, that too in just 6 easy steps.

How to Block Someone on Snapchat?

Here is your step-by-step guide to know how to block someone on Snapchat. And with Snapchat’s recent update, there’s a change where you used to see the block option on Snapchat. And here is the new way to block someone on Snapchat.

Step 1: Open snapchat.

Step 2: Choose the person that you want to block from your chat area.

Remark: You can also search for the person’s username in the search bar. Then tap their bitmoji to open the chat and tap Bitmoji again to open their profile.

Step 3: Tap the 3 dots in the upper right corner.

Step 4: Select Manage friendships.

Step 5: Tap on Block.

Steps: How to Block Someone on Snapchat?

Step 6: Finally, confirm and press the Block option again.

And finished! The person is permanently blocked.

Also read How to Remove 3D Bitmoji on Snapchat in 6 Easy Steps | A detailed guide

What happens when you block someone on Snapchat?

If you’re curious about what happens when you block someone on Snapchat, here are all the things to look out for before you block someone on Snapchat.

  1. Most importantly, they won’t be able to send you snaps anymore.
  2. They will not be notified that you are blocking them.
  3. They will no longer be able to add you to Snapchat because they will no longer be able to see your profile.
  4. They won’t find your account when they look for it.
  5. A blocked person cannot see your Snapchat stories.
  6. They can’t chat with you because they can’t find your profile.
  7. All chats between you and them will be deleted for you, but the person will still be able to see the chat.
  8. The blocked person will be removed from your best friends list.
  9. Since the chat is running for them, you won’t be notified if they screenshot it.

Will anyone know you blocked them on Snapchat?

Will anyone know you blocked them on Snapchat?

Well, there is no sure way to tell if someone has blocked you. But if you send each other snaps on a daily basis, it’s obvious that the other person will find out that you’ve blocked them on Snapchat because they can no longer send or receive snaps to you and from you. And this will confirm to the other person that you have blocked them. And there are other ways they can use to make sure you’ve blocked them.

Also read What Does the X Mean on Snapchat (2022) | How to Delete ‘Grey X’ on Snapchat?

Alternatives to Blocking Someone on Snapchat

If you don’t want to do something as extreme as blocking someone, you can always opt for other options available to you on the platform. And below is the list of options that you can try instead of blocking someone.

  1. The first thing you can do instead of blocking them is to unfriend them. To unfriend means to remove that person from your friends list.
  2. you can your Privacy Settings to My Friends as often people who aren’t even your friends can send you snaps and chat if you haven’t changed this in your privacy setting.
  3. You can use the ‘Do not disturb’ feature.
  4. You can prevent people from seeing your Stories on Snapchat.

Why is the block option important in Snapchat?

Why is the block option important in Snapchat?

If you ever want to block someone on Snapchat, there could be a good reason. And you should never hesitate to block someone if it causes you a great loss of sanity. Because blocking gives you the necessary emotional and mental space you need when you feel strongly that you are excluding someone for any bad reason. Yes! it is necessary, and ultimately you have to create certain boundaries to feel safe and have positivity in your life. And this makes the Block option very important on any social media platform.

Also read How to create a public profile on Snapchat | Create a large audience

How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat?

If you also want to learn more about how to unblock someone, here’s your step-by-step guide on how to unblock someone on Snapchat.

Step 1: Open snapchat.

Step 2: Tap your Bitmoji.

Step 3: Click the gear icon/setting icon in the upper right corner.

Step 4: Scroll down to account actions, written in green.

Step 5: Under Account Action, select Blockedwhich ranks 10th in the list.

Steps: How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat?

Step 6: Now tap the crotch next to the username of the person you want to unblock.

Step 7: Finally, confirm and tap Yes.

Steps: How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat?

Shut down

This brings me to the end of this blog, and I hope you now know how to block someone on Snapchat and what happens when you block someone on Snapchat. I have also introduced you some of the blocking alternatives that will help you deal with different situations accordingly. In the end, I also mentioned how to unblock someone in the Snapchat guide in case you ever need it. But before you unblock, always look into why it’s important to block so you can decide what’s best for you.

So, guys, that’s it. Be careful! And keep visiting our website, Path of Ex, for more such questions related to social media, gaming and technology. Bye! Bye!

Leave a Comment