Disable location on Zenly

Zenly Zenly Zenly! Everyone is running headlong here. Zenly is a live location map of people you know. Since your location is visible to your friends, how do you plan to go for that night without letting them know? you could search how to disable location on Zenly and you will love to know this – you really can turn off your location or pretend!

said Zenly, no more cheating from now on. Zenly allows us to view someone’s location and companion (if that companion is also only in your friends list). You can no longer lie about dead batteries. Zenly shows your friend’s battery percentage. You can’t say I left home an hour ago, since Zenly shows how long you’ve been there at that current location. Yes, Zenly knows!

But surprises can be ruined if they know you’re coming. You might miss a few seconds to catch your cheating boyfriend. You can’t abort classes without your mom’s knowledge. Annoying? Then let’s play statue with them! This article is about disabling location on Zenly.

Turn off location on Zenly?

Zenly app ads;  How to put location on Zenly

Zenly offers more than we deserve: live location, companion, battery percentage. The latest updates in Zenly show the number of corona cases in an area, vaccination rate, active flights, ski slopes, traffic and rain and snow updates. Zenly may feel like a copycat from Snapchat to some of us. A number of social media platforms, including Snapchat, have settings to hide information from others. If you don’t want to share your location, you can learn how to disable location on Zenly from phone settings or enable ghost mode.

Also read How to Easily Hide Location on iPhone in 3 Easy Ways

Disable location on Zenly in Settings

You can disable the location on Zenly in the settings. Zenly will not work properly until it accesses the location every time. But if you want to disable it until your plan works, you can use this method.

1. Go to “Settings

2. Select ‘Zenly‘ of apps.

Steps on how to disable location on Zenly

3. Open’rights

Steps on how to disable location on Zenly

4. Choose ‘Place

5. Tap ‘To deny‘ or ‘Only allow while using the app

Steps on how to disable location on Zenly

Also read How to Get My Eyes Only on Snapchat | Hide Photos on SC (2022)

Disable Location in Zenly by Ghost Mode

If code red is on a sign, even Zenly will cheat! Ghost mode on Zenly allows you to share your last live location as your current location. The ghost mode also helps you to broaden your location. It shows your location as a general large area up to 1 km away from your actual location. Let’s see how it’s done

1. Go to ‘Profile

2. Tap the ‘Ghost mode‘ above your username.

Steps on how to disable location on Zenly

3. ‘Select people’ you want to hide from.

Steps on how to disable location on Zenly

4. Choose ‘Blurred/Frozen’ in the pop-up window.

Steps on how to disable location on Zenly

5. Tap Select All to hide your location from all your friends.

There’s only one thing to take care of: Have a network connection while enabling ghost mode to disable location on Zenly.

Also read How to find hidden apps on iPhone | Unhide iPhone apps

Ghost modes on Zenly | How to stop sharing location on Zenly

Zenly is a live location map from friends init. If you can see them moving, they can see you too. In Zenly, you can’t exactly disable location, but you ghost it. You can fool your friends by blurring your location or showing your location as frozen.

Steps on how to disable location on Zenly
  1. accurate: You let your family and friends know your exact live location.
  2. Blurred Location Mode: People see your location as any area. It can be 10 meters to 1.2 km in length from your actual location.
  3. Frozen mode: Your last live location will be shown to others until you turn off ghost mode for them (perfect when we’re at Starbucks when mom thinks we’re at a friend’s).

Also read Hide photos on Snapchat | Create a secret folder RN!

Shut down

Zenly is cool until you want to lie. Sometimes people can be annoying to know your location. Knowing this, Zenly himself had introduced the ghost mode to save users. We discussed how to disable location on Zenly and fake location. I hope you will find this useful. Share with your friends and now!

Frequently Asked Questions

1. How do you know who has viewed you on Zenly?

Tap your profile and check ‘View’ to find out how many people have viewed your location on Zenly and how many have viewed your location.

2. Can I remove Zenly permanently?

Yes. After 30 days of your deactivation process, Zenly will permanently delete your account.

3. What does the ‘Crown icon’ mean on Zenly?

The Crown icon is a footprints feature on Zenly’s latest updates and shows where you’ve been in the form of jet smoke.

4. How can I disable location on Zenly except in ghost mode?

You can turn off location on Zenly through phone settings. Deny permission under location for Zenly.

5. Is the Zenly app safe?

Zenly claims that they will not sell your data. Zenly has been so accurate except for a few times. This information is public, so you may need to think twice before adding someone to your Zenly friend list.

Leave a Comment