Disable video views on TikTok and enable or disable profile views

TikTok is a platform that always excites me when I see or use it. The platform has so many interesting features on their platform. They have a new acquaintance with their platform every time to visit it. This mainly helps the users stick to TikTok for a longer period of time. The latest addition to the platform is video views. So, the users are watching How to disable video views on TikTok.

The Video Views feature has excited some users and some are not satisfied with this new introduction. But the majority are happy to accept the new feature. Since it is new to the platform, the users need time to sync with it. So let’s see how users react to it.

So read on and know how to disable video views on TikTok. I know it will be useful to you. Let me know your feedback in the comments below.

How to disable video views on TikTok?

Disable video views on TikTok and enable or disable profile views

TikTok lets you know who has viewed your TikTok videos. However, you can easily disable video views on TikTok from the app’s settings. So let’s see how you can do it.

1. Launch TikTok app on your device.

2. At the bottom of the app, go to the profile choice.

Disable video views on TikTok and enable or disable profile views

3. Click the Hamburger choice.

4. Click the option Settings and privacy.

How to disable video views on TikTok

5. Click on the option of Privacy.

6. Look for the Post views.

7. Turn on the Message display history.

Also Read Why Is TikTok Video Being Reviewed: Know The Real Reason Now!

What is post view history on TikTok?

Disable video views on TikTok and enable or disable profile views

A new TikTok feature known as the Post View History has recently been introduced to the platform. With the help of this feature you can see who has viewed your messages. You will see the number of views below the video. When you click on it, TikTok will show you who viewed your video.

In the message view history, you get details only seven days after the date of the message. After that you can no longer see who has viewed your TikTok. When you view other users’ posts, they can see them. So from now on you can’t watch TikToks anonymously. The users can see the statistics more than before. However, you can check someone’s TikTok profile without them knowing.

TikTok’s new feature has been under discussion since June 2022. But it was rolled out to some TikTok accounts in September 2022. Now you can now see who has commented, liked and viewed your posts. But the good thing is that Post View History can be turned off. Moreover, if you want to enable Post View History, you can do that easily.

Also read How to blow up on TikTok? Get Viral on TikTok Now (2022)

User response to the Message View History feature?

Disable video views on TikTok and enable or disable profile views

The new feature introduced on TikTok, the Post View History, has not gone down well with TikTok users. Some users were unaware that you could even disable the feature.

Some users were elated and wrote that they could now search for people they couldn’t find because there were a few restrictions on the platform before.

There were tweets from some users thinking that this feature of the platform would be an invasion of their privacy. So such features should not be introduced by TikTok.

How to enable or disable profile views on TikTok?

How to disable video views on TikTok

To answer your question if you disable profile views on TikTok will they know? Let me tell you the answer is NO. Moreover, if you enable profile views on TikTok, you can easily see who has visited your profile.

Always remember that when you enable the feature, you will see an eye symbol at the top of your inbox screen. If you click on it, you will see who has viewed your profile. But you will only get the information from the last 30 days.

  1. Open the TikTok application.
  2. Tap the Profile icon.
  3. Tap the Eye icon in the top right corner of the screen.
  4. Click the Settings icon.
  5. Tap the Profile view history.
  6. Slide the button to the right and turn it on or Slide the button to the left and turn it off.

Also read How to find someone on TikTok with username, phone number and more

Shut down

Hope you understand how to disable video views on TikTok. This knowledge would help you immensely. You can now manage who can preview your posts and videos. TikTok has many similar options and features on its platform which makes it very acceptable to people all over the world.

Some users are not satisfied with this option, but most appreciate the feature. So wait and watch for more interesting features that would be introduced to the platform soon. Keep exploring Path of EX for more trending stuff.

Frequently Asked Questions

How to disable video views on TikTok?

To disable the video views feature on TikTok, you need to follow the steps below:
1. Launch the TikTok app on your device.
2. Go to the profile option at the bottom of the app.
3. Tap the three lines in the top right corner.
4. Click the Settings and Privacy option.
5. Click on the Privacy option.
6. Look for the message views.
7. Turn off message viewing history.

How do you see who viewed your profile on TikTok?

This is a new feature introduced on TikTok. Follow the steps below to get this feature on the platform:
1. Launch TikTok on your device.
2. Go to the profile
3. Click on the hamburger option at the top.
4. Go to Settings and Privacy.
5. Click Privacy.
6. Select the Profile Views option.
7. Go to profile viewing history.

What is the reaction of the viewers to the Post View History feature introduced on TikTok?

Viewers have mixed reactions to the new feature. Some find the feature useful and interesting. While some find it not that useful or interesting, it may invade their privacy.

Leave a Comment