How do you know if someone has blocked you on Facebook in 2022?

Facebook is still the center of old friendships. No matter how long it has been since you haven’t met your old friends, you can always find them somewhere in your Facebook friends list. But what if you are suddenly looking for a friend and his/her name does not appear? Does this mean you are unfollowed or blocked? How will you know? Tune in to this article and learn how do you know if someone has blocked you on facebook

You can view your friends’ lists and search for their name or ID. You can also search for something to tag them, and if they’re not available on your list, you won’t make it. One more thing to know is that if they’ve blocked you, you won’t see their profile or photos anymore.

Let’s not keep you waiting any longer. You must be stressed already. Quickly go through this article and you will learn how to know if someone has blocked you on Facebook or not.

How do you know if someone has blocked you on Facebook?

How do you know if someone has blocked you on Facebook |  3 basic steps in 2021

When someone blocks you on Facebook, you can see some clear signs and identify how and when they blocked you. These signs can be distinguished according to different criteria.

Also read How to know if someone has blocked you on Snapchat 2022: basic ideas

I’m sure these steps will help you and make yourself clear about what you are going to do and how. So let’s go to the steps below.

1. They don’t appear in your Facebook friends list

If that person is no longer on your friends list, they may have blocked or unfriended you. Here, unfriend means that the person you are talking to is still visible in your friends list. But again, you need to send them a friend request to start your conversation.

This is a very easy step to follow and you can easily learn how to know if someone has blocked you on Facebook.

Also read How do you know if someone has blocked you on iMessage?

2. You can’t tag them in your stories and posts on Facebook

Tagging, commenting, posting and many other activities are very cool to perform. But if they’ve blocked you or unfriended you, you won’t be able to tag them on posts. This also means you can’t DM them on Facebook. I’m sure after that you were like “Come on man. This is not what I wanted. No one did this to me and what should I do now?”

Wait wait wait… guys, don’t rush. This is not the end, you can still try our third step for your better assurance. It’s also a good way to see if someone has blocked you on Facebook.

Also read How do you know if someone has blocked your number on iPhone and Android?

3. You can’t see their stories and posts on Facebook

If you can’t see their posts, photos and stories anymore, my friend, chances are he/she has blocked or unfriended you.

If you can’t see their posts, make yourself clear and calm because you can also ask your friends so they can check on your behalf too.

Also read How do you know if someone has blocked your email address?

How do you know if someone has blocked you on Facebook?

There is no need to get hyper as you can also just get the basic ideas from YouTube videos. Each step is uniformly explained with good illustrations. So hold back your extra thoughts and go watch this video right away.

Also read How to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp: 7 easy steps

If you want to know if someone has blocked you on another social media app, here are the related articles-

Shutting down

If someone has blocked you on Facebook, you won’t be able to see their posts, profile, biography, stories, and even tag or comment on posts. But I hope you find these above mentioned steps very sincere and correct to follow. Remember one thing that doesn’t skip any step if you want to clear your doubts. Because every step depends on each other.

Share your thoughts with me in the comment box or you can also share your experience (if any).

You can also send this article to your friends who are often blocked. Keep visiting Path of EX and have a nice day!

Frequently Asked Questions

How do you know if someone has blocked you on Facebook or deactivated their account?

If you stop seeing their posts, photos, and stories. This means that he/she has blocked you on Facebook. But if you can still see their profile, they must have deactivated their account.

What happens if someone has blocked you on Facebook?

When someone has blocked you on Facebook, they are no longer in the friends list.

Is there an app to see who has blocked you on Facebook?

Yes, the BuzzFeed application is there that allows you to see if someone has blocked you on Facebook. This application can also be used on desktop with Google Chrome, Firefox, Opera and other extensions.

Leave a Comment