How do you know if someone has blocked you on LinkedIn

Being blocked on social media platforms is a common problem that many of you are dealing with. If you want an answer on how to know if someone has blocked you on LinkedIn, relax! You are on the right page to expand all the questions. After all, you want to enjoy a good professional experience on the platform.

From job hunting to brand building, LinkedIn is an incredibly versatile platform for everyone. I know you have created an impressive professional profile on LinkedIn and are looking for new opportunities that will help you showcase your skills by connecting with people in the virtual world.

Well, there are pros and cons on each platform. There can be many reasons that can hinder your communication on the LinkedIn board. Hold your phone and start the process now.

How do you know if someone has blocked you on LinkedIn | Apply 4 easy methods

If you suspect that you are unable to connect with the people on LinkedIn, please clear your question about how to know if someone has blocked you on LinkedIn. If you’re blocked on LinkedIn, you won’t get a notification, but you can check with one of the following.

1. Search profile

How do you know if someone has blocked you on LinkedIn

To check how to see if someone has blocked you on LinkedIn, follow the steps below.

  1. Open the Linkedin application.
  1. On the Homepage and go to the top of the screen.
  1. Click on the search bar and find the name you want to check.
  1. If you haven’t seen any results, it means you’ve been blocked by them. You cannot see their profile and they cannot see your profile. You see the message: This profile is not available.
  2. The name will not appear in the Who Viewed Your Profile section.
  3. You can also search for them on Google, copy the link and look at the Search bar. If the profile is not available, it means that you are blocked (This step only works if their account is public).
  4. Another reason could be that they have deactivated their account or deleted their Linkedin account.

Also read 200+ Top LinkedIn Hashtags For Job Seekers To Grab The Best Opportunities Possible

2. Check the name in Manage my network icon

How do you know if someone has blocked you on LinkedIn |  Apply 4 easy methods

To get an answer on how to know if someone has blocked you on LinkedIn, go through the following steps.

  1. Open the Linkedin application.
  1. On the home page you will see the different options such as Home, My networkMail, Notifications and Vacancies.
  1. Click on the My network icon and you will see the options like Connections, people I follow, hashtags and companies.
  1. If you don’t see the name in the connections, it means you’re blocked.
  2. If the person has the Linkedin account deletedyou will not be able to see them in the connections.

Also read How To Create LinkedIn Articles For Digital Success Of Your Page?

3. Check the private messages

How do you know if someone has blocked you on LinkedIn |  Apply 4 easy methods

To clear up your confusion about how to know if someone has blocked you on LinkedIn, you can do this by checking the person’s posts.

  1. Open the Linkedin application and you will see the Message icon at the top right of the screen and click on it.
  1. Find the messages of the person. If that person has blocked you, the name will appear as a Linkedin member.
  1. A message appears if: This message may contain unwanted or harmful content. To open it, click the Vision choice.
  2. This also happens if the person has deleted the account on Linkedin.

Also read How to Create a LinkedIn Company Page and Get More Traffic in 2022?

4. Like and comment on the public post

How do you know if someone has blocked you on LinkedIn |  Apply 4 easy methods

This is the best method to get your answer on how to know if someone has blocked you on LinkedIn by checking the public posts shared by the person.

  1. Open the Linkedin application.
  2. Look for the public post that is shared by the person.
  1. Tap Like it or try it remark on that message.

If you are unable to perform this action, it means that the person has blocked you on Linkedin.

If they’ve replied to your posts, comments will also be removed if the person blocks you on Linkedin.

Related articles-

Shut down

Now it is time for a conclusion. I hope you got a clear answer on how to know if some have blocked you on LinkedIn. I hope I have made your search research fruitful. Feel free to share this article with your friends. Leave your thoughts in the comment section. Keep visiting Path Of Ex for all updates. Have A Nice Day!

Leave a Comment