If you search for their name on Snapchat and nothing shows up, chances are they’ve blocked you. You no longer have to wonder aimlessly. Check out this article on “How do you know if someone has blocked you on Snapchat?” and clear all your doubts.
There could be many reasons why someone has blocked you on Snapchat, but the question is, how would you know? We have only given you this article to answer this question and cover everything around it. Sit back and read thoroughly.
Forget everything and make your thoughts clear, because it’s okay if someone blocks you. I know you did the same with another person and that’s okay. Because you can make your own decisions. So, don’t waste your time, let’s go straight to our topic.
How to check if someone has blocked you on Snapchat?
There are other features like Snapchat Spotlight, live video chat, etc. Each feature is unique and also has the ability to perform cool actions. As if we are talking about Snapchat Spotlight, you can easily earn 1 million dollars a day. This thing makes it clear to you that anyone can use these features constantly.
It is very difficult to know if someone has blocked you on Snapchat. Sometimes it is very difficult to find out when and how they blocked you. Based on this situation, I am going to tell you some great steps to know if someone has blocked you on Snapchat.
Also read What do emojis mean on Snapchat? Beginner’s Guide in 2022
1. Check your history and contact list
First, go to your Snapchat app. Then log in with your Snapchat ID. After that, check the list of your friends and choose one you want to talk to. Open chat history if you’ve talked to someone before. If not, go to your contact list and click the “new conversation” option.
Finally, check if they are present on your friends list or not. If you can’t find their username anyway, chances are they’ve blocked you on Snapchat. But wait, guys, there’s no 100% guarantee, because they might just take you off the friends list. This is the first point to check how: to know if someone has blocked you on Snapchat.
Also read How to Unlock Your Snapchat Account | 5 easy steps to unlock your account
2. Search for their username or Snapchat ID
The first step to take is to open your Snapchat camera. And above that you will see a search sign where you can search for their username or id.
Remember one thing if their username or id didn’t show up, they must have blocked or unfriended you. Wait wait wait guys, don’t rush!!!! Because they may have deleted their Snapchat account for a while. But if you want to be 100% sure they must have blocked you, check out the third and final step.
You Must Know How To Recover Deleted Snapchat Messages | Hacks to know in 2022
3. Ask your friends or create a new account
To complete your search, keep your friends close, very close… because they are full of ideas and mind games. Just kidding guys, if you can’t find their name in your search history then you can ask your friends to do the same.
Another way is to create a new account with your different email address or phone number. But friends, my suggestion is to make a new one as it is the easiest way to perform. There is a small chance that they have also blocked your friend on Snapchat. If you can’t find their user ID, then you’re out of luck.
Follow the steps mentioned above and clear your doubts with good references. These simple steps will surely help you to understand it easily how to know if someone has blocked you on snapchat.
Also Read About Easiest Ways To Recover Deleted Snapchat Account In 2022: A Good Guide
Video on how to know if someone has blocked you on Snapchat
You guys can watch this YouTube video as it will help you to clear your doubts more accurately and efficiently. I recommend doing a quick speed check to make sure your internet connection is fast enough to watch the video.
Today Snapchat is very famous all over the world! Also, nowadays no one can imagine a day without this application. But what if you can’t find your friend on Snapchat anymore?
Every time you realize that the person is not responding to you and you can’t see their messages either. So it is high time to understand that they have blocked you for some reason.
After reading this article, you learned “How do you know if someone has blocked you on Snapchat?” Comment below whether this article helped you or not. Don’t forget to share this article with your friends and family!
Frequently Asked Questions
How do you know if you’ve been blocked on Snapchat?
At the top of your screen you can search for the username of that person you think has blocked you. If they’ve blocked you, you won’t be able to see their ID or username.
Will a message be delivered if I’m blocked on Snapchat?
Yes, your message will be delivered to them, but it is up to them whether they open it or not if you are blocked in their list.
What happens if you get blocked on Snapchat?
You can’t see their stories or snaps. Even if you are blocked, there is no way to chat with them.
How do you know if you’ve been blocked on Snapchat?
The first way to check if someone has blocked you on Snapchat is to search for it. If their name shows up, they’ve just unfriended you.
What does someone see when you block them on Snapchat?
Your chat with them will disappear and they won’t be able to search your profile. Blocking on Snapchat means that Snapchat will stop making them for you at all and vice versa.