How to Deactivate Snapchat Account on iPhone and Android (2022)

Snapchat is one of the most popular and trending social networking apps under Gen Z. It allows users to share photos with their friends and apply multiple filters to them. Although its popularity is relatively lower than Instagram and Facebook, several people still use Snapchat to take photos, record videos with fun filters, or draw stripes with their friends. However, there could be several reasons why you no longer want to use Snapchat. If you want to take a break from Snapchat, you need to know how to deactivate snapchat account on iphone and android.

Snapchat is built with so many features and you can take advantage of it from every angle. Well, you can only use Snapchat to click on snaps. Install the app on your phone, enjoy taking pictures with it and add awesome filters. I also belong to the same category of people who just enjoy taking pictures alone. Once you are done using Snapchat, there is no need to delete your Snapchat account as you can easily deactivate it.

To know more about this information, I researched your questions in the article. You can get instant solution and enjoy your Snapchat breakup. Hold your phone and start your process now.

How to temporarily deactivate Snapchat account?

How to Deactivate Snapchat Account on iPhone and Android (2022)

Snapchat is undoubtedly a unique app that performs multiple functions for you. From making a boomerang to using dog filters makes for a great experience on the Snapchat platform. However, sometimes you feel like deactivating the Snapchat account.

Also Read Easiest Ways To Recover Deleted Snapchat Account In 2022: A Good Guide

When you open the Snapchat application, you wonder where to look for the deactivation option. If you do not find the deactivation option, simply uninstall the application. To help you, I am going to tell you how to deactivate Snapchat account.

1. Go to the Snapchat account portal.

How to Deactivate Snapchat Account on iPhone and Android (2022)

2. Enter your username and password.

3. Enter the . in code sent to your number associated with your Snapchat account.

How to Deactivate Snapchat Account on iPhone and Android (2022)

4. On the Delete Account page, enter the username and password.

5. Tap Get on and your account will be deactivated.

How to Deactivate Snapchat Account on iPhone and Android (2022)

There is no direct option to deactivate the Snapchat account. You can take a 30-day break from Snapchat. If you do not reactivate your account within 30 days, you will face a permanent Snapchat termination.

Also read How to Change Username on Snapchat | Set a cool name

How to reactivate Snapchat account?

How to Deactivate Snapchat Account on iPhone and Android (2022)

Once you have learned how to deactivate Snapchat account, you can also reactivate your Snapchat account. However, you can reactivate your account within 30 days. Follow the few steps to reactivate the account:

  1. Launch the Snapchat app.
  2. Enter your username and password.
  3. Finally you can login successfully.

Remark:- You cannot use your email address to log in or change your password. Please note that the deactivation process can sometimes take a while and your account will be reactivated within 24 hours.

Also read How do you create a group chat on Snapchat? Stay in touch with friends

How To Delete Snapchat Account?

Before diving into the main topic, you should know the difference between deactivating a Snapchat account and deleting a Snapchat account. Deactivating the Snapchat account allows you to take a temporary break from Snapchat and reactivate the account within 30 days. While deleting a Snapchat account will permanently delete your account, you cannot recover it. However, there is a solution when you can recover your deleted Snapchat account after 30 days. For this, read the article: How to Recover Deleted Snapchat Account in 2022: A Good Guide

If you want to know how to delete a Snapchat account, you can simply follow the simple process.

1. Go to the Snapchat Account Portal

2. Enter your username and password.

3. Enter the code sent to your number associated with your Snapchat account.

4. On the Delete account pageenter the username and password.

5. Tap Get on and your account will be deleted.

Also read How to Unlock Your Snapchat Account | Hacks to use in 2022

Video on how to delete your Snapchat account permanently?

To know how to delete your Snapchat account permanently, go through the step-by-step process in the video below.

How to Deactivate Snapchat Account on Mobile Application?

How to Deactivate Snapchat Account on iPhone and Android (2022)

If you want to deactivate Snapchat account on the mobile application, you can do it easily using the following steps-

  1. Launch the Snapchat app.
  2. Tap the profile icon.
  3. Tap the Institutions icon in the top right corner of the screen.
  4. Navigate through the options and go to the support option.
  5. Tap on I need help
  6. Tap on My account and security
  7. Tap Delete my account.
  8. Tap the Snapchat account portal.
  9. Enter your username and password.
  10. Enter the code sent to your number associated with your Snapchat account.
  11. On the Delete Account page, enter the username and password.
  12. Tap on Get on and your account will be deactivated.

Shutting down

This was all about deactivating Snapchat account. The process is so simple and easy and you can simply tap on these options and deactivate your account successfully. Feel free to share the article with your friends. Now it’s time to wrap up. Good day!

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I temporarily deactivate my Snapchat account?

Yes, you can temporarily deactivate your Snapchat account for 30 days.

Why can’t I deactivate my Snapchat account?

You cannot deactivate Snapchat directly. There is no direct option to deactivate. You must go through the deletion process and your account will be deactivated for 30 days.

If I delete my Snapchat account, will my friends know?

Yes, if you delete your Snapchat account, your friends will not be able to communicate with you and your account will disappear completely.

Leave a Comment