How to delete a snap you sent

I’ve been using Snapchat for quite some time now and love every part of the app. It gives me a platform to express my emotions through snaps. You may not get features like other social media platforms, but you would love to spend time there. Some users send snaps to a different person than the one they intended. In such cases, don’t worry; I have the latest solution on how to delete a snap you sent accidentally.

Errors can occur, but there are ways you can correct them and correct your actions. Below I have put together an article to help you correct the error. The process is simple and you can easily apply it to your account. Just follow the steps below and apply the process. I’m sure you can get yourself out of this problem.

How do you delete a snap you sent?

How to delete a Snap you sent|  Get your solution in 5 steps

If you want to delete an already sent snap, you can. Follow the few simple steps below. They would help you get things done. So check out the process below.

1. Launch Snapchat

Open Snapchat on the device and log in to your account.

2. Swipe right to open

On the main screen, swipe right to access the chats in your account.

3. Press the supplied module

Press the supplied Snap

Select the chat discussion and long press the snap. You will get the status with delivered written in red.

4. Click Remove

Then you have to long press it and a popup bar will appear with two options. You have to click on delete.

click delete and confirm your action - how to delete the snap you sent

5. Confirm your action

You will receive a message and you must confirm this. Click OK and then delete to remove the module from the chat.

Also Read, What Does MBN Mean On Snapchat And How To Use It?

Shut down

I hope you enjoyed reading the article; it will help you complete the process of deleting a snap. Let me know your feedback in the comments below. I would like to read them. For more information about Snapchat, visit Path of EX.

Frequently Asked Questions

How do you delete a snap you sent?

To delete a sent snap, you need to open the chats on your Snapchat account. Long press the supplied snap. You will be given two options, click on delete and confirm your action. Your snap would be deleted.

If I delete a snap or chat with a particular person, will they get to know it?

Yes, the other person will be notified when you delete a particular snap or chat.

Leave a Comment