How to delete Snapchat messages that the other person has saved?

Sharing photos and texts on Snapchat is a great way to have an enjoyable time. However, given the amount of text messages we send on a daily basis, we may send a few messages that we regret sending to someone. So this is where your concern begins: How To Delete Snapchat Messages The Other Person Has Saved† Well, your concern is genuine and I’m going to answer it in the subheadings below.

Snapchat is a packed application with unlimited features that makes the public spend time on the platform. Snapchat has become an instant messaging platform and you can send snaps, videos or messages on a daily basis. However, Snapchat automatically removes the message from the chat box as soon as you open the message. What if I tell you that the other person may have saved your messages? Relax! Don’t feel concerned.

To know how to delete Snapchat messages that the person has saved, read the article below now and learn everything you need to know. Get ready with your phone and grab all the information.

How to delete Snapchat messages that the other person has saved?

How to delete the Snapchat messages that the other person saved?

The availability of various messaging platforms like WhatsApp, Facebook Messenger, Instagram and Snapchat has enhanced your experience. You don’t have to worry about meeting face to face to chat when you can send the messages in seconds. You can go on with your long conversations for hours and hours. However, it is acceptable that you make an error while sending the messages. Sometimes you send the wrong emoji, messages, images or something else.

While WhatsApp gives you a feature to delete the message for everyone, Instagram allows you to unsend a message, but what about Snapchat? Snapchat automatically deletes the messages, but you cannot guarantee that the other person used some methods to save your texts.

How To Delete Snapchat Messages The Other Person Has Saved | Messages on SC . Undo

How to delete the Snapchat messages that the other person saved?

If you are curious about how to delete Snapchat messages then follow the steps below-

  1. Start the Snapchat job application.
  2. Open your friend’s chat box.
  3. Tap and hold on to a message.
  4. Tap on Unsave
How to delete the Snapchat messages that the other person saved?

You must ensure that if you undo the chat, you must ensure that the message is automatically deleted after 24 hours. However, if that person has already saved the message, it cannot be deleted automatically.

Also read How to prevent people from seeing your story on Snapchat in 2022

To save and delete the message directly in the chat box, tap and hold a message. When you save the chat, the messages will appear in the chat box. If you undo the message, the message is automatically deleted.

How To Delete Snapchat Messages The Other Person Has Saved | Delete chat

To know how to delete Snapchat messages that the other person has saved, delete the conversation using the delete chat. To do this, follow the steps below-

  1. Launch the Snapchat app.
  2. Open your friend’s chat box.
  3. Tap and hold a message.
  4. Tap on Remove.
How to delete the Snapchat messages that the other person saved?

5. A pop-up will appear and tap Delete chat.

How to delete the Snapchat messages that the other person saved?

If you delete a chat in the chat box, the other person will be notified that you have deleted something.

Also read How to Save Snapchat Videos on iPhone and Android in 2022

How To Delete Snapchat Messages The Other Person Has Saved | Change Delete Chats Settings

How to delete the Snapchat messages that the other person saved?

Once you have learned how to delete Snapchat messages that the person has saved then learn how to change the delete chats settings using the following steps-

  1. Launch the Snapchat app.
  2. Tap the to chat icon at the bottom of the screen.
How to delete the Snapchat messages that the other person saved?

3. Tap and hold the chat.

4. Tap More.

How to delete the Snapchat messages that the other person saved?

5. Tap Delete chat messages.

How to delete the Snapchat messages that the other person saved?

A pop-up will appear and tap After viewing.

How to delete the Snapchat messages that the other person saved?

Note: – The other person will be notified that you have changed when chats are set to be deleted immediately after viewing.

Also read How to Clear Recent Data on Snapchat | A perfect tool to make everything disappear

The steps above can help you delete Snapchat messages that the other person has saved. However, if you have successfully deleted the messages, another person will not be able to recover the messages. However, if the person took a screenshot of the chat or has a screenshot of the chat, there is no way to delete the other person’s messages.

Shutting down

This was all about deleting Snapchat messages that the other person had saved. Give your opinion in the comment section if you like the article. Now it’s time to wrap up. Stay tuned for all the exciting updates. Good day!

Frequently Asked Questions

How to Delete Saved Snapchat Chats?

To delete saved Snapchat chats, tap and hold a message and delete it. However, the messages will not be undone by the other person unless that person does not manually undo the message.

Can I delete all messages at once?

Yes, you can delete all messages at once. Just tap clear conversation and delete all messages at once. Note that this will not delete messages from another person.

Can I unsave all messages at once?

No, you cannot undo all messages at once. You can undo the messages one by one.

Leave a Comment