How to disable Post View History on TikTok in 2022?

TikTok has announced that it will be testing the Post View History feature on a limited basis. The history viewing feature used to be on TikTok, but after the accusations of the data breach policy on TikTok, it has stopped sending notifications about the message viewing history. The Post View History feature allows users to see which of their followers has viewed their TikTok clips. In the latest news, TikTokers find the feature stalker-like and creepy, so here I will tell you, How to view the history of messages on TikTok . to turn off.

The message viewing feature was first noticed in January of this year, but recently many TikTok users have confirmed that they are being informed about the message viewing history. TikTok has confirmed that the feature is in the testing phase and there are no plans for a full rollout yet.

How to disable the history of viewing messages on TikTok?

How to view the history of messages on TikTok .  to turn off

If you don’t want other users to see when you watch their videos, you can easily disable the feature in Settings. To disable Post View History on TikTok, you need to follow the given steps.

  1. launch TikTok on your device.
  2. Tap the Profile at the bottom of the screen.
  3. Click on the three lines in the top right corner of the screen.
  4. Tap on Settings and privacy.
  5. Select Privacy Policy.
  6. Scroll down and find Post views.
  7. Switch View history to Off.

Note: If you disable post viewing history, you won’t be able to see when other people are watching your videos.

Also read How to Disable TikTok Now Notifications in 2022 (Solved)

What is Post View History on TikTok?

The message viewing feature allows you to see who has viewed your messages. TikTok has confirmed that it is testing the Post View History feature to a limited extent and many TikTokers have confirmed that they are getting the notification.

A song that appears below your video has views next to it. When you tap this, TikTok will show you the people who watched the video.

Post view history is only available seven days after the post date. After seven days, you will no longer be able to see who viewed your TikTok.

Many social media experts have certain reservations about the feature, as the feature has the stalker element, and experts argue it could lead to more potential anxiety.

Also read How to Delete a TikTok Now on TikTok Now App & TikTok App RN!

Shut down

TikTok is known for its fast and user-friendly updates. Read the whole article and share it with your friends to learn about the recent limited testing of the new message display feature on TikTok and how to disable the history of viewing messages on TikTok!

Frequently Asked Questions

How to disable the history of viewing messages on TikTok?

1. Launch TikTok.
2. Tap the profile.
3. Click on the three lines.
4. Tap Settings & privacy.
5. Select Privacy.
6. Find message views.
7. Set Post View History to Off.

What is the history of viewing posts on TikTok?

The message viewing feature on TikTok allows you to see the users who have viewed your messages.

Can I always see who has viewed my posts on TikTok?

Post View History is only available seven days after the post date. After seven days, you will no longer be able to see who viewed your TikTok.

Leave a Comment