How to enable post view history on TikTok in just 7 steps

TikTok is one of the most engaging social media platforms. They have billions of users on their platform and the most downloaded app. Therefore, you can understand how popular the TikTok platform is. They are always introducing new and unique features to keep their audience engaged and safe. This time the feature is post view history. And the users search How to enable message viewing history on TikTok.

The platform has previously introduced many features on their platform which has increased the audience by leaps and bounds. Moreover, the platform is known for its security and privacy policies. Therefore, the post-view history feature is also an addition to the older lot.

Below is detailed information about the history of viewing posts on TikTok. Most of the users are looking for how to enable message viewing history on TikTok. I’m sure you’ll get your answer here. You can also share your feedback in the comments section below.

How to enable message viewing history on TikTok?

How to enable post view history on TikTok in just 7 steps

Do you want people not to see you when you watch their videos? If the answer is yes, we already have you covered. In such cases, you can enable the feature in Settings. If you want to know the details, read the steps below:

1. Launch TikTok on the device.

2. Go to the Profile At the bottom.

3. In the top right corner, click the three lines.

4. Click Settings and privacy.

How to enable post view history on TikTok in just 7 steps

5. Go to the option of Privacy.

6. Go to Post views.

Go to Message Views and enable it.

7. Switching Message display history and turn it on.

However, if you turn off post view history, you won’t be able to see when others are watching your videos.

Also Read How to Edit a Caption on TikTok After Posting in Just 3 Steps!

What is post view history on TikTok?

What is post view history on TikTok?

Post View History is a new addition to TikTok’s features. It allows you to see who has viewed your messages. A number appears below the video with the word views next to it. TikTok shows you who watched the video when you click on it.

From the date of the message, you will find the viewing history of the message only 7 days. After that, people who viewed your TikTok will not know you anymore. Other users can see when you view their posts. So you no longer remain anonymous on the platform. The users can also see the statistics.

The new feature was first introduced in June 2022, but doesn’t appear to have rolled out to many accounts until September 2022. Currently, you can see who has favorited, liked, commented on, and viewed your posts on your TikTok video. Once the post-view history feature is rolled out to all users, you’ll love using it on the platform.

Also read How to post a YouTube video on TikTok: 5 easy steps

Post view history a test feature of TikTok

Post view history a test feature of TikTok

According to sources, the feature of post view is real and is only available for selected users as of now. So I can only hope that you can make use of it as soon as possible. Although there’s no guarantee the testing feature will ever be rolled out.

When the feedback from the test group is negative, TikTok may decide to delete the post viewer history or work on it again. So from now on, just wait to enjoy the feature soon.

Also read that your friends on TikTok will be notified when reposted videos are liked

User reactions to history after viewing

Post user response to viewing history

After the introduction of the feature, users were not happy. Little did they know that the feature could be turned off if necessary. This year, TikTok added a new feature to see who viewed your profile. You can also enable and disable this feature in Settings as needed. When you enable the feature, an eye symbol appears at the top of the Inbox screen. You can view your profile from the last 30 days when you enable it.

Also Read New Buzz: TikTok launches limited test of its post view history feature

How to enable message viewing history on TikTok?

Shut down

This feature is the latest addition to the TikTok platform. And I’m sure you would love to use it. This feature is very convenient to use and even understand the process of using it. So read up on the details How to enable message viewing history on TikTok and I am sure you would find it useful. You can even check out our Path of EX website for more information on this feature.

Frequently Asked Questions

How to turn off message viewing history on TikTok?

Disabling post view on TikTok is easy and convenient. Therefore, you just need to follow the details below.
1. Launch TikTok on the device.
2. Go to the profile at the bottom.
3. Click on the three lines at the top right.
4. Click Settings and Privacy.
5. Go to the Privacy option.
6. Go to Message Views.
7. Set Post View History to Off.

What is post view history on TikTok?

Post View History is a new addition to TikTok’s features. It allows you to see who has viewed your messages. A number appears below the video with the views. TikTok shows you who watched the video when you click on it.

Is Post View History a TikTok Test Feature?

The Post View History feature is not available to every user on the platform, but to some of the selected users. So don’t worry, it would soon be available on your profile.

Leave a Comment