Facebook allows you to recover your deleted messages. The posts you remove from your feed are not permanently removed from the social media platform. Here is a simple guide on how to recover deleted Facebook messages. Scroll through the article to see how long it takes for your deleted messages to be permanently removed from Facebook.
You can now personalize your Facebook account even more. We all know that AI avatars are all the rage right now. You can now create Facebook AI Avatar. You can use this AI avatar of yours for comments and for your profile picture. You can also add music to Facebook posts. Adding music to your posts does increase the reach of your posts. So if you use your account to grow on the platform, you can add music.
Another way to grow your account this holiday season is by using eye-catching and thoughtful New Year’s hashtags. You can also add these hashtags to your old posts. But what can you do to get back the old Facebook messages? Here’s an easy guide on it how to recover deleted facebook messages.
How to recover deleted Facebook messages in app?
You can recover your deleted Facebook messages within 30 days of deletion. You can access all your deleted messages through the Trash feature on the social platform. Let me tell you how to recover deleted Facebook messages.
1. Go to Facebook on your phone.
2. Tap the Three horizontal lines. You’ll find this at the top of your screen.
3. Now scroll and tap Institutions.
4. Tap Activity log> Waste.
5. Go to the message you want to recover. Tap the three dots next to the post.
6. Tap Restore to profile to restore the mail.
In this way you can recover your deleted Facebook messages from the app.
Also read How to share a TikTok video on Facebook? Step-by-step guide!
How to Recover Deleted Facebook Messages on Web Browser?
You can also recover all your deleted messages on Facebook using your web browser. You can use any browser you like and log in to your Facebook account. Let me tell you how to recover deleted Facebook messages using a web browser.
1. Go to your Facebook account from your web browser.
2. Tap your Profile picture to see all available options.
3. Tap Settings and privacy.
4. Tap Activity log from the popup.
5. Scroll down and tap Waste paper basket.
6. You can already do your deleted messages in the Recycle Bin.
7. Tap the deleted message you want to recover.
8. Tap the To recover option to recover deleted Facebook messages.
Here’s how you can recover deleted Facebook messages from your web browser.
Also Read How to Get Out of Facebook Prison? Prevent Facebook account suspension in 2023
Can you recover deleted Facebook messages?
Yes, you can recover deleted Facebook messages. Facebook keeps all your deleted messages for up to 30 days. You can retrieve your messages from the Trash within 30 days. However, Facebook permanently deletes all posts after 30 days. You cannot recover deleted Facebook messages after 30 days of deletion. There is no way to recover a Facebook message that has been permanently deleted. You can only recover deleted Facebook messages that are in the trash.
Also Read Can You See Who Views Your Facebook Videos (Updated 2022)
How to recover deleted Facebook messages?
So now you know how to recover deleted Facebook messages. You can only recover Facebook messages that are in the Trash. Any messages that are not in the Trash will be permanently deleted. Follow the website for more such updates. Keep visiting Path of EX!
Frequently Asked Questions
How do I recover permanently deleted Facebook messages?
There is no way to recover permanently deleted Facebook messages. You can only restore posts deleted within 30 days.
Can Facebook messages be permanently deleted?
Yes, Facebook posts are permanently deleted after 30 days. If you want to recover deleted Facebook messages, you can do so within 30 days of deletion.
Does permanently deleting Facebook delete all data?
Yes, once you delete your Facebook account, all your data will be permanently deleted. All information associated with your account, such as your profile picture, activity, personal information, etc., will be permanently deleted.