How to remove contacts from TikTok and disable suggestions on TikTok

TikTok is a mega space where we can all come and drool over the endless trends and trending tunes. We can earn on the platform and entertain our boredom all day long. In this article you will learn How to delete contacts from TikTok and how to disable suggestions on TikTok.

The endless notifications on TikTok with unlimited suggestions sometimes feel like a pain in the neck. Go through this article and learn the steps to delete contacts from TikTok with ease.

How does TikTok connect with your contacts?

How to remove contacts from Tiktok and disable suggestions on Tiktok in 2022?

When you sign up for your TikTok account, TikTok asks you to sign in with your Facebook account and tries to access your phonebook.

If you give your contacts and Facebook friends access to TikTok, the application will continue to invite your friends to the application and ping with continuous notifications under the Suggestions from friends.

Also Read TikTok’s Privacy Data Settlement is Real, Beneficiaries Receive Money Through Venmo & PayPal

How to delete contacts from TikTok?

How to remove contacts from TikTok and disable suggestions on TikTok

Here’s how to remove contacts from TikTok:

  • Continue to TikTok > Log in to the application.
  • Click on the Profile icon in the lower right corner of the screen.
  • Press hamburger icon in the top right corner > click Settings and privacy > Tap Privacy.
  • Select further Sync Contacts and Facebook Friends.
  • Click Delete previously synced contacts > click Delete to confirm.

The contacts will be removed from TikTok.

Also read Who cancels Koda on TikTok and all about the latest drama

How to disable contact sync on TikTok?

How to remove contacts from Tiktok and disable suggestions on Tiktok in 2022?

Furthermore, the steps to disable contact syncing on TikTok are:

  • click on Tiktok > tap the Profile icon in the bottom corner of your screen.
  • Select hamburger icon > continue, tap Settings and privacy.
  • Click Privacy > Sync Contacts and Facebook Friends.
  • Turn off the switch Sync contacts.

Also read What is an almond mother on TikTok | Hadid’s attitude to eating habits

How to disable suggestions on TikTok?

How to remove contacts from TikTok and disable suggestions on TikTok

Be it suggestions from Contacts, Facebook friends, mutual connections or URL links; you can always edit and disable TikTok’s suggestions.

Here’s how to disable suggestions on TikTok:

  • Navigate to TikTok > click on the Profile icon > tap the Hamburger menu icon.
  • Select Settings and privacy.
  • Click on Privacy.
  • Tap on Introduce your account to others.
  • And finally, turn of the suggestions.

Check out how to delete contacts from TikTok

Shut down

This was all about deleting contacts from TikTok. Check out the step-by-step guide mentioned above and see how you can stop the application from constantly pinging you with new suggestions.

Path of EX is an open space. If in doubt, come by and we will contact you as soon as possible.

Frequently Asked Questions

1. Can you delete Contacts from TikTok?

Yes, you can easily delete contacts from TikTok by following a step-by-step guide.

2. How do you delete contacts from TikTok?

1. Continue to TikTok > Log in to the application.
2. Click on the Profile icon in the lower right corner of the screen.
3. Tap the hamburger icon in the top right corner > click Settings and privacy > Tap Privacy.
4. Continue, select Sync Contacts and Facebook Friends.
5. Click Delete previously synced contacts > click Delete to confirm.

3. How do I turn off suggestions on TikTok?

1. Navigate to TikTok > click on the Profile icon > tap the Hamburger menu icon.
2. Select Settings and privacy.
3. Click on Privacy.
4. Tap Introduce your account to others.
5. And finally, turn of the suggestions.

Leave a Comment