Have you ever been blocked by someone? If you’re clueless, here’s how to get an idea! When you are blocked by someone on Twitter, you are no longer part of their Twitter Circle – their tweets or posts will not appear in your feed. You might think he hasn’t tweeted in a while. Don’t be that guy! Here’s everything you need to know about how to see who has blocked you on twitter.
No social platform will ever notify others when someone blocks a person on a platform (good for you!) because the reasons behind that decision have so many aspects. People block someone when they are annoying or spam normally, but they also block stupid arguments at night and unblock in the morning. So even Twitter thought it would be better not to reveal something every time.
When you block someone on Twitter, it’s a relief that they don’t get a notification – wondering what if someone else has blocked you on Twitter and feels the same? Let’s see how we can know who has blocked you on Twitter.
How do you find who has blocked you on Twitter?
If you haven’t seen anyone posting on Twitter lately, but everyone is talking about it, it’s high time to check if they’ve blocked you. Here’s how we do it
1. Open your “Twitter.”
2. Find the person with their Twitter handle, starting with †
3. Tap the profile in the search results.
4. If you can see their tweets and messages, you are not blocked.
5. If you see a message with the text ‘You have been blocked from following @(name) and viewing @(name)’s Tweets’, you are blocked.
Navigating to the person’s profile is the only way to check if they have blocked you on Twitter or not. Twitter claims to maintain the privacy of their users, so they will not notify the person who has been blocked. If the user doesn’t want to interact with anyone, Twitter just accepts the ban for good!
The fun fact is that Twitter does not protect user privacy. Deleting a post or conversation doesn’t remove it from Twitter! Yes, you heard me right. There are many hidden facts you don’t know about Twitter.
Also read How to make a Twitter account private in 2022 | A Detailed Guide to Twitter Privacy
What does blocking mean to you on Twitter?
When someone blocks you, you won’t be able to see their tweets or posts on Twitter. You cannot interact with their Twitter activity, such as retweeting or commenting. When they block you, you are no longer a participant in their direct message box and you are no longer welcome to follow them.
You will not be notified when they have blocked you and none of their tweets or messages will appear on your Twitter feed. If you can’t find them in the search results, consider the possibility that they also deactivate Twitter.
How do you know who has blocked you on Twitter through a notification?
Unfortunately, you won’t get a notification when you’ve been blocked, and Twitter doesn’t have a tool to know this automatically. If you are suspicious of someone who may have blocked you, checking their profile manually is the method to confirm. Make sure the Twitter handle you type is correct. They may have changed their Twitter handle or username.
How can you see how many people have blocked you?
You can’t see who has blocked you on Twitter, but it doesn’t have a built-in tool to see how many people have blocked you, but many third-party applications like blolook offer this. They show the number of people you have blocked and how many of these are mutual blocks. Since third-party applications can pose a serious threat to your privacy, I do not recommend any of them.
Also read Is Twitter Down | Here’s Why Twitter Isn’t Working Today!
How to view the blocked list?
When people are annoying, it is normal to block them on social media. Sometimes you wonder why someone isn’t active on Twitter right now. You may have blocked them out of a quick instinct. Here’s a way to check the list of your blocked people on Twitter.
1. Open “Twitter.”
2. Click on the ‘Profile.’
3. Tap ‘Settings and privacy.’
4. Click ‘Privacy and security.’
5. Click ‘Mute and block’†
6. Tap “Blocked accounts.”
Now you can see the list of blocked people on Twitter. Check the accounts and unblock them if you don’t want someone on the list.
Also read How to read comments on Twitter | Don’t press the comment icon!
People have so many reasons to block someone. So if someone blocks you, don’t get hurt. They may have banned you from their Twitter circle for good. What if you have completely different ideologies? They may not want to trigger you! Even if you’re too dubious about a situation, you can see who’s blocked you on Twitter here.
Most of all, I also mentioned what Blocking means and how to view your list of blocked people. I hope you got a better understanding of how to block on Twitter and if so, please share with friends. And that was all about this article on “How to See Who Blocked You on Twitter | Manage Your Blocklist in 2022!”
Until then, Toodaloo!
Frequently Asked Questions
1. How do I view a list of people I’ve blocked on Twitter?
Open Twitter > Settings > Privacy & Security > Blocked Accounts.
2. How do I find out who has blocked me on Twitter?
You can specifically search for an account and view their profile. You will be notified that you have been blocked on their profile. Otherwise, you won’t have a tool to know everyone who has blocked you on Twitter.
3. How do you find out who has blocked you on Twitter?
Check their profile. If you can see the person’s posts and tweets, they shouldn’t block you. You will be blocked if you get a message like ‘You have been blocked from following @(name) and viewing @(name) Tweets.”
4. How do I know if someone has blocked me on Twitter?
Checking their profile is the only method to know if they have blocked you on Twitter or not. You cannot view their tweets or messages when you are blocked. In addition, you will see a message that reads “You have been blocked from following @(name) and viewing @(name) Tweets.”