How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat in 2022? Easiest steps

You can block users on Snapchat with a few taps. Similarly, you can also unblock people on Snapchat with a few taps. Let me tell you how to unblock someone on snapchat. When you unblock someone on Snapchat, it doesn’t exactly matter how they were on the app. Scroll through this article to know what happens when you unblock someone on Snapchat.

If you don’t know how Snapchat works, most snaps and messages have emojis in the app. From snaps with audio to screenshots. Every action taken by a Snapchatter is reported to the other person. So it is important to know what these emojis mean. You should know what the gray box on Snapchat means.

Knowing what the gray box and arrow mean is very important when unblocking or blocking someone on Snapchat. So, how to unblock people on Snapchat? Everything may not go as planned when you unblock someone on the app. But let me tell you how to unblock someone on Snapchat. You can browse this article to learn what to expect when you unblock a Snapchatter.

How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat?

If you have previously blocked someone on Snapchat, you can also unblock the user. Unblocking someone on Snapchat is very easy. Once you’ve unblocked a user on Snapchat, you’ll be able to send snaps and messages to them again. Let me tell you how to unblock someone on Snapchat.

1. Go to snapchat on your phone.

2. Tap your Bitmoji.

3. Tap Institutions icon.

4. Scroll down and tap Blocked.

5. You can now see all the people you have blocked on Snapchat.

6. Tap the X (tick) next to the desired contact unblock.

7. Tap Yes in the popup on your screen to confirm user unblocking.

How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat

Remark: You can unblock someone on Snapchat on iOS and Android in the same way.

This way you can unblock your friends from Snapchat. You now know how to unblock people on Snapchat. But what happens after you unblock someone on Snapchat? Here’s what you need to know.

Also Read How To Tell If Someone Added You Back On Snapchat With 5 Easy Ways!

What happens when you unblock someone on Snapchat?

How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat

So, Snapchat unblocking works a bit differently than most social media platforms. When you block a Snapchatter from your profile, the user is also removed from your friends list in the app. Once you try and unblock the person, you’ll need to send them a request on Snapchat again. Once the person accepts your friend request, you’ll be able to send them snaps and messages again.

You cannot add the user on Snapchat if they have already blocked you on Snapchat. If the person has blocked you, you won’t be able to see their profile when you look up their username on Snapchat. But since the person has already blocked you, you cannot block them from your profile either. So now you know what happens even after you unblock someone on Snapchat.

Also read 3 Easy Methods to Find Someone’s Birthday on Snapchat

How to Block Someone on Snapchat?

If you want to block a Snapchatter in the app, you can do so from your profile. All you need to remember is that once you block someone on Snapchat, they will also be removed from your friends list. So, here’s a step-by-step guide on how to block someone on Snapchat.

1. Go to snapchat on your phone.

2. Go to the To chat screen. Here you can see the chats and conversations of all your friends.

3. Long press on the name of the person you want to block.

4. Tap Manage friendship.

5. Tap Block.

How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat

Remark- You can block someone on Snapchat on iOS and Android in the same way.

This way you can block all your friends on Snapchat. Another way to block is to tap the username in the chat screen> tap the Bitmoji of a person> tap the three-horizontal points> tap To manage Friendship> tap Block.

Also Read Are Snapchat Memories Private? This is what you need to know (2022)

To close

So there you have the answer on how to unblock someone on Snapchat. Once you unblock someone on the app, they’ll be able to send snaps and messages. But the Snapchatter will be removed from your friends list. You can send them a request to add them back if you want. Follow the website for more updates on Snapchat. Keep scrolling through Path of EX!

Leave a Comment