How to Undo Your TikTok Account in 2022 (Solved)

TikTok is known for its viral content, the trends on the platform quickly find their way to other social media platforms. TikTok has over 1.2 billion monthly active users, but not all of these accounts are public. If you’re here to find out, How to undo your TikTok account?stay with us!

To respect the privacy concerns of its users, most social media platforms offer options to make their accounts public or private. Similarly, TikTok offers you to do the same. Depending on your choice, you can opt for a private or non-private Tiktok account by changing the settings.

Know, How to undo your TikTok account?keep reading.

How to undo your TikTok account?

TikTok gives you options to make your account public or private by changing the settings option. Follow the mentioned steps to know how to make your Tiktok account private.

  1. Start the TikTok App on your desired device.
  2. Click the at the bottom right of the screen profile choice.
  3. In the top right corner, tap the three lines.
  4. Scroll down and select the settings and privacy option from the menu.
  5. Tap the section accounts.
  6. In the account section, tap privacy.
  7. In addition to the private accounttap the switch.
  8. A menu will appear to confirm your decision to switch from a private to a public account.

Also read How to delete drafts on TikTok with few easy steps

What is a private account on TikTok?

How to undo your TikTok account?

Like major social media platforms, TikTok also allows you to switch from a public to a private account and vice versa.

On your private account, only people who follow you can see your content. But if you are anyone under 16, your account is set as private by TikTok by default.

If you are someone who has set the age above 16, your account will be set as public by TikTok by default. However, you can cancel your TikTok account by following the steps in the article.

Also read New Buzz! TikTok Music Streaming App is on its way! What to expect from Spotify Rival?

How to undo your TikTok account?

Also read What Little Miss Am I on TikTok | New filter warning!

Shut down

To respect the privacy concerns of its users, most social media platforms offer options to make their accounts public or private. Similarly, TikTok offers you to do the same. Know, How to undo your TikTok account?read the whole article and share it with your friends!

Frequently asked To ask

How can I undo the private use of my TikTok account?

You can cancel your TikTok account by following the steps in the article.

Does TikTok have age-restricted content?

Yes, Tiktok can prevent you from viewing certain content if you are under a certain age.

What are your TikTok settings by default?

If you are under 13, TikTok will set your account as private by default.

Leave a Comment