This is what happens when you block someone on Snapchat!

Snapchat is one of the most popular social media platforms, especially among young adults. The platform has active users of over 332 million and is expanding. If you’re here to know, What Happens When You Block Someone on Snapchatkeep reading.

Like all major social media platforms, Snapchat also offers the option to block someone. The option is there to make the user feel safe on the platform. The reason for blocking someone on Snapchat can vary from person to person, it could be online harassment, unsolicited comments or you just don’t want the user to come on your Snapchat.

Know, What Happens When You Block Someone on Snapchatstay with us!

What Happens When You Block Someone on Snapchat?

This is what happens when you block someone on Snapchat

If you block someone on Snapchat, there can be a lot of questions about whether the other user knows or can see your Snaps. Read the paragraphs below to get the gist of what happens when you block someone on Snapchat.

1. When you block someone on Snapchat, you will not receive snaps from them

If you decide to block someone on Snapchat, the chat page with the user will remain the same, but they won’t be able to send you snaps. The user may send you a photo and it will be marked as delivered, but you will not receive it.

Also Read How to Fix Support Code c14a on Snapchat in 2022 (Solved)

2. When you block someone on Snapchat, the blocked user won’t know

Fortunately, Snapchat does not notify a blocked user that they are being blocked. It helps to maintain the privacy of the blocker.

3. When you block someone on Snapchat, they can’t add you

This is what happens when you block someone on Snapchat

If you decide to block someone on Snapchat, the blocked user won’t be able to add you. Since then, Snapchat has not notified any blocked user, meaning you are still in their Snapchat friends list.

4. When you block someone on Snapchat, chats are deleted for you

After you block a user on Snapchat, chats on the chat page will be deleted for you. However, to the blocked user, chats look exactly the same.

Also read How to untie someone on Snapchat in 2022 (solved)

5. When you block someone on Snapchat, a blocked user can still view your snaps

If you send a snap and then block a person, the snap will still continue. The unopened snap for a blocked person will not be deleted.

6. When you block someone on Snapchat, the blocked person will be removed from your best friends

This is what happens when you block someone on Snapchat

When you block a user on Snapchat, the interaction is zeroed and the person is removed from your closest friends.

7. When you block someone on Snapchat, you don’t get screenshot notifications

If you block someone on Snapchat, you won’t be notified if a blocked person takes a screenshot of your chats.

Also Read How To Remove 3D Bitmoji On Snapchat In 6 Easy Steps | A detailed guide

How to block someone on Snapchat?

What Happens When You Block Someone on Snapchat

To block someone on Snapchat, you need to follow the given steps.

  1. launch Snapchat on your device.
  2. Swipe right to get your . to open Friends screen.
  3. Identify the person you want to block.
  4. Delay the person’s name.
  5. Select from the menu Lake.
  6. Tap on block.

Also read How to add someone on Snapchat in 2022

Shut down

Snapchat, like other social media platforms, also offers its users the option to block someone. The reason for blocking someone on Snapchat can vary from person to person. Know, What Happens When You Block Someone on Snapchatread the whole article and share it with your friends!

Frequently Asked Questions

What Happens When You Block Someone on Snapchat?

Read the full article to know what happens when you block someone on Snapchat.

Can a blocked person on Snapchat add me back?

If you decide to block someone on Snapchat, the blocked user won’t be able to add you.

Can a blocked person know that they are being blocked?

Snapchat does not notify blocked users that they are being blocked.

Leave a Comment