Undo a repost on TikTok in 2022 (solved)

To ensure that the short video sharing social media platform remains the most popular app among its competitors, TikTok keeps updating with new features every day. The platform has over 1.2 billion active users and the number continues to grow. If you’re here to know, How to undo a repost on TikTok, stay with us!

In 2021, TikTok launched its Repost feature on the platform. The Repost button appears first when you try to click and share in the app. Due to the location of the button, many users accidentally press the button and share the content with no intention of doing so.

Know, How to undo a repost on TikTok, keep scrolling!

How do you undo a repost on TikTok?

A repost on TikTok.  Undo

It can get quite tedious to share content without the intention of doing so. To undo a repost on TikTok, you need to follow the given steps.

  1. launch TikTok on your device.
  2. To video that you have reposted without intending to.
  3. In the lower right corner tap the same arrow.
  4. Tap on delete repost.
  5. To confirm permission to delete the repost.
  6. You will receive a confirmation message stating: Your repost has been deleted.

Also read How to get free TikTok coins in 2022 | Simple tips and hacks

What is the Repost button on TikTok?

A repost on TikTok.  Undo

The Repost button on TikTok allows users to share a video with people who follow them. The video won’t appear on your profile page, but people who follow you will see the video on their next feed.

The feature works similar to Twitter’s Retweet feature and was launched by TikTok in 2021. The option is commended for giving credit to the original creator on TikTok. You can also add comments to your repost.

Also read Does TikTok delete drafts? How to save drafts on TikTok?

How do you repost a video on TikTok?

A repost on TikTok.  Undo

To repost a video on TikTok, you need to follow the steps below.

  1. launch TikTok on your device.
  2. Select the video you want to post again.
  3. At the bottom right of the screen, tap the arrow.
  4. Tap on repost choice.
  5. Your repost will appear on the feed of your followers.

Also read How to Disable Age Protection on TikTok in 2022 (Solved)

A repost on TikTok. Undo

Shut down

TikTok keeps updating to new features every day. The social media platform for sharing short videos launched its Repost feature on the platform in 2021. To know, How to undo a repost on TikTok, read the whole article and share it with your friends!

Frequently Asked Questions

How do you undo a repost on TikTok?

Read the whole article to know how to undo a repost on TikTok.

When was the TikTok Repost button launched?

The Repost Button feature was launched by TikTok in 2021.

Will the video I repost appear on my profile?

The video won’t appear on your profile page, but people who follow you will see the video on their next feed.

Leave a Comment