Want to undo someone on Snapchat? Try these 5 easy methods

Are you looking to know how to undo someone on snapchat? Well, from posting multiple stories on Snapchat to hooking up to the daily dose of Snapchat streaks, this platform is always a double dose of fun. But non-required followers on Snapchat feel like a huge turnoff. In this article, you will learn how to undo someone on Snapchat without them knowing.

Do you know that you can also find people near you on Snapchat? Well, yes. But you can only do that if your Snap card is working properly. If your internet is stable and your GPS is ON, you’re good to go.

Anyway, moving on with what we’re here for. Continue through this article and find out if you can undo someone on Snapchat and if so, how to undo someone on Snapchat even without them knowing.

Can you undo someone on Snapchat?

How to undo someone on Snapchat with different methods?

Yes of course! If you can add someone on Snapchat by your own choice, you can also easily unadd someone on Snapchat by following some methods.

Many times users want to remove a particular user from their account due to inappropriate content posted by them, continuous spamming by them, personal differences and much more.

Keep going through this article to know how to undo someone on Snapchat easily by following some methods even without them knowing.

Also read Want to remove someone from the Snapchat group? Here are 6 easy ways that work!

How to Undo Someone on Snapchat?

When a user unsubscribes or removes another user from Snapchat, they will no longer be able to access the private stories posted by that user or their charms, unless the content posted is on a public account.

There are two popular ways to undo someone on Snapchat. Continue on to discover which of the popular methods work well for you today:

Method 1: Undo someone on Snapchat through the friends list

How to undo someone on Snapchat with different methods?

The first method we have to undo someone on Snapchat is to update the friends list. Follow the instructions below to undo someone on Snapchat:

  • Click on your Profile icon in the top left corner of your screen.
  • Tap the option My friends > scroll through the list Locate the person you want to remove from your Snapchat > ​​and long press in your friend’s name.
  • Select the option Manage friendship > Remove friend.
  • And finally, click To delete.

Also read Received a Snapchat notification but no message? Try these 11 effective solutions

Method 2: Undo someone on Snapchat through the chat page

How to undo someone on Snapchat with different methods?

Here’s how you can undo someone on Snapchat from your application’s Chat screen page:

  • Click the Chat page icon in the bottom right corner of your screen.
  • Role from your chat screen to see the name of your friend you want to stop adding to Snapchat.
  • Long press by their name > click Manage friendship from your menu options > and finally click Remove friend option.

If you undo someone on Snapchat, do they know?

How to undo someone on Snapchat with different methods?

If you undo someone on Snapchat, they won’t be notified about it. That’s why they won’t get to know it right away after you undo them on Snapchat.

However, they will guess right away when they start looking for your account or trying to contact you. They will also know when they can’t see your recently posted stories on Snapchat.

Also Read How To Tell If Someone Hasn’t Added You On Snapchat In 2022 (Solved)

How to undo someone on Snapchat without them knowing?

Sometimes many users want to remove someone from their Snapchat without them knowing. They want to make their life easier without being on their news, which is why they look for ways to undo someone on Snapchat.

Furthermore, some of the proven ways to undo someone on Snapchat without them knowing are:

Method 1: Undo someone on Snapchat Through Block the user

Want to undo someone on Snapchat?  Try these 5 easy methods

The first method we have to undo someone on Snapchat without them knowing is to block that specific person from your Snapchat account. When a user blocks someone on Snapchat, they are automatically removed from their friends list.

Follow the instructions below to block someone on Snapchat:

  • Open snapchat on your device > click the profile icon in the top left corner of your screen.
  • Click the option My friends > role through the page to find the person you want to block on Snapchat.
  • Long press on the username > tap in the menu options Blockand that person will be blocked on your Snapchat.

Also Read How To Tell If Someone Added You Back On Snapchat With 5 Easy Ways!

Method 2: Undo someone on Snapchat Through Mute the user

How to undo someone on Snapchat with different methods?

Another method we have to unmute someone on Snapchat is to first mute them and not receive notifications related to what they posted on Snapchat or sent to you via personal chat.

Here’s how to mute your Snapchat account user:

  • Open snapchat > tap the Profile icon in the top left corner of your screen.
  • Click on the ‘My friendsoption > role through your list to find the person you want to mute on Snapchat.
  • Long press on your friend’s username and in the set of menu options, tap the option call settings.
  • Continue switching the Notifications option.
  • Click the option to mute their stories Story settings and uncheck the option Story notifications to mute your story.

Method 3: Undo someone on Snapchat Through Report as spam

Want to undo someone on Snapchat?  Try these 5 easy methods

If none of the above methods worked for you, the last method you have is to report their account. However, it is always recommended to use this method only if you are really desperate to remove a particular user from your Snapchat.

Here’s how to report a user on Snapchat:

  • Open snapchat > click the Chat icon in the bottom left corner of your screen.
  • Tap your personal chat box > and click on them Snapchat avatar.
  • Select continue three dots in the top right corner of your screen.
  • Click the option Report.
  • Answer the questions on the screen and finally, confirm your options to report a particular user on Snapchat.

Also read 8 easy steps to change your Snapchat cameo and become a virtual superstar

Check out how to undo someone on Snapchat

To close

This was all about undoing someone on Snapchat. Check out the guide mentioned above and learn how to edit your friends list without knowing it. Also, let us know which of the methods worked best for you today.

Path of EX is an open space. If in doubt, come by and we will contact you as soon as possible.

Frequently Asked Questions

1. How do I undo someone on Snapchat from the friends list?

Here’s how to undo someone on Snapchat:
1. Click your profile icon in the top left corner of your screen.
2. Tap the option My friends > scroll through the list Locate the person you want to remove from your Snapchat > ​​and long press in your friend’s name.
3. Select the option Manage friendship > Remove friend.
4. And finally, click To delete.

2. How to undo someone on Snaphat without them knowing?

Furthermore, some of the tried and true methods to undo someone on Snapchat without them knowing are:
1. Block the user from your friends list
2: Mute the user of your chats and story updates
3: Report a particular user as spam

Leave a Comment