What does “Added you back” mean on Snapchat?

Snapchat is the go-to app for Gen Z. The updates on Snapchat are so frequent that it’s hard to keep up with the new changes on the platform. If you’re someone who’s been notified that someone has “added you back” on Snapchat and you have no idea what it means, don’t worry; I have got you! In this article I will tell you what does ‘Added you back’ mean on Snapchat.

On Snapchat, you can add anyone in two ways; the first is the QR code method and the second is by searching for their username. So without further ado, let’s dive into what “Added you back” means on Snapchat.

What does “Added you back” mean on Snapchat?

What does 'added you back' mean on Snapchat

Sometimes a notification from Snapchat is hard to decipher. If you receive a notification that someone has added you back on Snapchat, it means that the said user has accepted your friend request and added you to the platform.

In simple language, “added you back” on Snapchat means that your friend request has been accepted and you are now friends with the username at the top of the notification.

If your friend request on Snapchat has been declined or ignored, you won’t receive the “added back” notification.

Sometimes you receive the notification and do not recognize the username; it means that the request has just been sent and it has accepted your request.

Once you get the “you added back” notification on Snapchat, you can exchange messages, snaps, and videos with each other.

Also read What does the red heart mean on Snapchat: update your Snapchat lingo [2022]

How do you add someone on Snapchat?

What does 'added you back' mean on Snapchat

You can add someone on Snapchat, via the QR code or you can add them directly by searching for their username. To do this, follow the given steps.

  1. launch Snapchat on your device.
  2. Click on the search icon at the top of the screen.
  3. Type a name or username of a friend.
  4. Tap ‘+ Add’ to add them as a friend on the platform.

Also read What does gray arrow control mean on Snapchat? Everything you need to know

Shut down

I hope all your doubts about, What does ‘Added you back’ mean on Snapchat have been cleaned up. We will keep coming up with more such trending stuff on Snapchat. Until then, follow us. And keep visiting Path of EX!

Frequently Asked Questions

What does “Added you back” mean on Snapchat?

If you are someone who has been notified that someone has “added you again”, it means that someone who added you has now accepted your friend request and added you.

How do you add people on Snapchat?

There are countless ways you can add friends on Snapchat; one is through their QR code or by searching for their username in the app to find someone in particular.

What should I do if I don’t receive a ‘Added you back’ message on Snapchat?

If you add someone on Snapchat but they don’t respond or decline your request, you won’t receive a “You’ve been added again” message.

Leave a Comment