What does the X mean on Snapchat (2022)

Snapchat is one of the trendy applications that brings a lot of surprises and shocks every new day. And the new buzz is about the X icon on Snapchat. But what does this X icon mean on Snapchat? Pass by this page and learn what this X icon means on Snapchat and how it can be removed?

Snapchat has always been fun with great filters, dress up emojis, and tons of features, but another thing that makes this app a hit is endless Snapchat conversations in personal chats or groups. I love Snapchat for everything that keeps me in check with the streaks and doesn’t allow me to be so hard on myself. Drop your reason for staying with Snapchat in the box below. That would be a relief to me to hear I’m not the only addict here, Phew!

Let’s move on with the greatest care of the day, let’s go ahead and dig a letter deeper into this random X sign. Go on and learn what this X icon on Snapchat means and how to remove this icon. Run, friends!

What does the X mean on Snapchat?

The little gray X icon placed next to the Snapchat user’s name has been a major confusion in the user’s brain lately. According to our research, this X icon on Snapchat means:

What does the X mean on Snapchat and how to remove this icon |  2022 version:

1. You are no longer on their friends list

If you ever come across an X icon next to your Snapchat friend’s name, chances are you’ve been removed or blocked from their friends list.

2. They are no longer on your friends list

The other reason for this X icon next to your Snapchat friend’s name could be that you deleted them from your friends list.

In summary, this X icon on Snapchat defines that you two friends on Snapchat aren’t exactly Snapchat friends anymore. This means that your sent messages are not well received by them and all. It will also blink Pending under their Snapchat conversation.

Also read What does WCW mean on Snapchat | Update your Gen-Z slang!

How to remove the X icon on Snapchat?

To remove the X icon on Snapchat, you just need to follow these 2 steps below:

1. First things first, to check whether they have been added to your friends list or not. If not, add them.

2. See if you’ve been added to their Snapchat friend list and if you are not added by them, you can ask them to do so.

3. Finally, after you finish the 3 steps above, the gray X icon will be removed. Although you may have to Restarting your Snapchat again. This depends from system to system.

What does the X mean on Snapchat (2022) |  How to remove the X icon on Snapchat?

X icon next to the Snapchat conversation can be removed once both Snapchat users have added each other to the Snapchat friends list. This is considered the best way to build a strong foundation for two Snapchat users.

Also read How to Change Twitter Display Name | Try the new Twitter handle on mobile and desktop

Snapchat conversations can reveal a lot more than we think they do. This X icon on Snapchat may come as a real surprise or shock to some who hadn’t imagined losing one of their closest friends. Well, take this as a sign and talk to them before you freak out about their random act!

Shut down

Summarizing this whole mystery about the X icon on Snapchat next to the user’s conversation name, all I can say is that you never know what this yellow application will bring you the next day. All we can do is check continuously and visit Path of EX more often for all recent updates.

I hope all your conversations about this X icon on Snapchat are well answered. Path of EX welcomes all your concerns. Write us below if you have one.

goodbye!

Frequently Asked Questions

What does the X mean in Snapchat?

If you see the X next to a Snapchat name, it just means you and that person are not on each other’s friends list.

How do you know if someone has blocked you on Snapchat?

If you’re blocked on Snapchat, you won’t get a notification, but there are ways to check. If you suspect someone has blocked you, search for their username, check your conversations or try sending them a message via Snapchat† If all else fails, searching for their name from another account can confirm if you’ve been blocked.

Does Awaiting Snapchat Mean Blocked?

No, this doesn’t necessarily mean you’re blocked† When you message someone or click on Snapchat and you get the “pending” arrow, it usually means that the other person hasn’t accepted your message or friend request.

Why is there X on my Snapchat?

If you see the X next to a Snapchat name, it just means you and that person are not on each other’s friends list.

Leave a Comment