What is Snapchat 24 hours after seeing the new June update?

Snapchat is the most trending platform on social media. The Gen Z youth gather there to provide and review the latest updates and trends. But in recent days, users are finding something unusual Snapchat 24 hours after viewing† People are shocked, surprised, confused and angry at the same time. If they didn’t change their Snapchat’s setting, how could such a thing happen?

The Snapchat team has also not responded to this confusion. So people have gone to other platforms to discuss their pain. I know it can be frustrating when you find that an entire chat about a secret plan with your boyfriend or a date plan with your boyfriend just disappears from history.

We’ve listed all the possible reasons for this confusion to help you get over it. Check out the article below to find the answers to your questions.

What is Snapchat 24 hours after viewing?

What is Snapchat 24 hours after seeing the new June update?

Snapchat users notice that their chats have the “delete after viewing 24 hours” option automatically applied to their chat. They are confused as they have not made any manual changes to their settings.

It’s frustrating for Snapchat users to find that their valuable information just disappears from chat. This has annoyed people to the core and they have no idea why chats get deleted after 24 hours.

Also read How to Recover Deleted Snapchat Messages | Hacks to know in 2022

How do you disable “Delete Chats After 24 Hours” on Snapchat?

What is Snapchat 24 hours after seeing the new June update?

If you want to disable your chats on your Snapchat account, you need to follow some simple steps to do so. We talked extensively about the process. You just need to follow the steps below and you can disable “delete chats after 24 hours” on Snapchat

1. Open Snapchat

2. Go to the chat page.

3. Open the to chat

4. Click Call Settings

5. Click Delete chats

What is Snapchat 24 hours after seeing the new June update?

6. Now you have two choices “After viewing” and “24 hours after viewing”.

What is Snapchat 24 hours after seeing the new June update?

When you choose “after viewing” all messages in your chat will be deleted after you view them. When you choose “24 hours after viewing” then you will also see the chat after 24 hours.

What is Snapchat 24 hours after seeing the new update |  Learn the new gig in your chat settings

Remark: If you don’t see any messages, they can be viewed for up to 30 days.

Also read How often is the Snap Score updated? † Get your score now!

Snapchat Users Using Twitter to Share Views

What is Snapchat 24 hours after seeing the new June update?

Due to the sudden change in Snapchat’s settings, users are automatically going to Twitter to share their thoughts and find out if others are also facing the same problem.

Twitter is inundated with tweets by Snapchat users expressing their pain and confusion and some even asking for help if anyone had any idea chats were going to disappear. So it’s just a huge confusion about chats being deleted after 24 hours on Snapchat.

Shut down

We have given you all possible information about this latest Snapchat 24 hours after viewing chats. We hope this clears up some of your confusion and gives you some information about it. We also bring the latest news and updates to other social media platforms through our Path of EX website.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Snapchat 24 hours after viewing chats?

This is an automation change in settings on Snapchat where all chats will be deleted after 24 hours.

Do Snapchat Users Take to Twitter to Discuss Snapchat?

Yes. Snapchat users have taken to Twitter to discuss and share their thoughts on the new chats being deleted on Snapchat after 24 hours.

Can I delete the chats after watching 24 hours?

Yes, you can manually change your Snapchat settings and change it to delete chats after 24 hours.

Leave a Comment